So, at the start of this month I thought “Hmm, time to save my pennies!”. I started off strong, until I remembered I live in New Zealand and pennies have nothing to do with our currency. So I shelved that idea and added to my wardrobe! 😉 Or should I say, added a boatload of skinny style jeans with a few other pieces thrown in!

Here are a few of my purchases thus far…

EziBuy Urban Denim Military Vest NZD$49.95

This cute little vest from EziBuy embodies the current soldier-style fashion statement that seems so popular right now, without being too much. Most people either love vests, or hate them, but I think it’s a quirky addition to my collection.

EziBuy Emerge Casette Print Tee Shirt NZD$39.95

Another EziBuy find, this tee is casual, funky and warm. Perfect over jeans and a great length to boot.

EziBuy Urban Stud Detail Skinny Jean NZD$59.95

Aaannnddd… EziBuy brings it home for the team AGAIN! These black skinny jeans are embellished with darkened punk-type studs, and look wicked with a black leather jacket. Just sayin’.

EziBuy Heine Designer Jeans NZD$139.95

Last but certainly not least from my EziBuy shopping spree are these wonderful dark blue skinny jeans. They fit beautifully and have a funky angel wing design on the back, giving it that extra something special.

Pulp Strap-T Boot from Hannahs NZD$149.95

These cute boots are both comfortable and fun! I am a massive fan of studs (can you tell?) and this particular style fits my personality perfectly. They look superb with skinny jeans and being flat, it means I can wear them out and about without worrying about sore feet. You can get Pulp shoes and boots from Hannahs.

Stainless Steel Sun with Gold Plating from The Warehouse NZD$49.99

Yup, who’d have thunk it, but I found a nice pendant at The Warehouse! I just saw it and fell in love, and it is now my every-day piece. A step up from costume jewellery, but still not costing megabucks like some of the designer ranges out there. A happy medium.

Valley Girl Military Cardy NZD$19.99

Cheap and cheerful. It doesn’t look like much, but it’s one of those “looks good on, looks crap off” items that you sometimes stumble across. Great to chuck over a long singlet or tight tee. Found in Valley Girl, of all places.

Glassons Daisy Abraised Indigo Skinny Jeans NZD$59.99

Hmm, so I might have gone a little bit skinny-jean-crazy, but how cute are these! Distressed patches on the front thigh and lower backside add to what would normally be a simple pair of blue jeans. Find them at Glassons.

Max Studded Skinny Jeans NZD$99.00

Skinny jeans? Check. Studs? Check. My final skinny jean purchase of the month are these beauties from Max. They fit like a dream, go well with boots and leather jackets, as well as being dressed up with corporate attire.

So, we aren’t even half way through the month and I am already eying up my bank balance with horror. But… totally worth it! Plus, most of these items I caught on sale which is always a bonus!

Happy shopping sweethearts!

