I work in a lovely office environment, but this also means I spend 40+ hours a week stewing beneath a heavy blanket of machine controlled air that is harshly circulated around me and dries out my skin. The end result? My skin needs some moisture baby!

I have a few good skin products to remedy this, but recently, nothing has quite been cutting it. So one day I was talking to my beautician about said issue, when she mentioned that the wonderful nourishing mask she used on me also doubled as an extremely hydrating facial cream. ZING!

So we got to talking, and she showed me the range she used – Trilogy. This is a New Zealand brand started by two ex-Australian sisters that use fresh, luxurious ingredients including their favorite ingredient, rose-hip oil. Price wise, they are middle of the range (most of their items cost around NZD$40) but the quality of their products are top-notch.

You know when you get a facial and the next day you break out? I have never, EVER broken out after a Trilogy facial. I have sensitive skin that reacts to almost anything, and yet it has positively sung out with happiness after I use their different products. They sell skin regimes for all skin types, to reduce wrinkles, help with acne and for both men and women.

Now, the product I am raving about today (and most of the past week!) is the Trilogy Ultra Hydrating Cream. This seemingly heavy cream goes on and just melts into your skin, leaving your face feeling supple and nourished. There is no shiny-faced monster looking back at you in the mirror, and it works wonderfully as a makeup primer if you are in a rush. My skin has never looked healthier, more even and best of all, there is no dry skin! I put it on before I go to bed and again after I wash my face in the morning. You don’t need a lot, it goes on beautifully and smells wonderful according to all of the people who have commented! My 75ml tube cost me just under NZD$40, and to be perfectly honest – I would have happily paid twice that much. And I certainly don’t say that often!

So, if you are searching for an eco-friendly, wonderful skin care range – try Trilogy. You will not regret it!

Trilogy Ultra Hydrating Cream

