Now, anyone who knows me knows that I’m a GUESS girl through and through. When it comes to handbags, not much can distract me from the G label. Buuttt… I will admit to deviating from my obsession a few times. For a good quality, stylish but sexy handbag for everyday wear, I am GUESS all the way. But, when I want to funk it up a bit, make my outfits a little bit more playful… I turn to the Baby Phat range of handbags by mogul Kimora Lee Simmons.

The Baby Phat label is not only famous for its handbags, but also for shoes, clothing and accessories. That’s all good and well, but I am most taken with the outrageously over the top bags, not the other stuff!

The handbags are fun and quirky, certainly not demure in any way, shape or form. They range from approximately NZD$100 to around about NZD$500 – but in most cases, you are looking at the former rather than the latter. The bags are more often than not covered in bling, with shiny buckles, accessories and edgy designs. They look great with a simple jeans/boots/t-shirt combo, or to zest up a little black dress. These aren’t the bags for you if you wear a lot of colour or stand-out cuts, as it would just be waaaay too much. For those of you who spend most of your days in fairly simple attire? Baby Phat = WIN!

Have a look at some of the great designs to choose from!

Two Baby Phat Handbags And Matching Wallet

Baby Phat Handbag

Baby Phat Handbag

Baby Phat Handbag

Baby Phat Handbag

